Monday 22nd April 2019

IMO 2019 Team Announcement

New Zealand’s IMO team for the 2019 International Mathematical Olympiad has been announced. This team of six will represent New Zealand at the International Mathematical Olympiad in Bath, UK Cluj-Napoca, this July.

This year's team members are:

  • Grace Chang, Saint Kentigern College
  • Rick Han, Macleans College
  • William Han, Macleans College
  • Johnathan Leung, King's College
  • Alan Li, Lincoln High School
  • Ishan Nath, John Paul College

Accompanied by:

  • Chris Tuffley, Massey University Manawatū (Leader)
  • Ross Atkins, Verizon Connect (Deputy Leader)
  • May Meng, King's College (Manager)