2017 Team Announcement

Friday, April 14, 2017 22:00

New Zealand’s IMO team for the 2017 International Mathematical Olympiad has been announced. This team of six will represent New Zealand at the International Mathematical Olympiad in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, this July.

This year's team members are:

  • Andrew Yian Chen, Saint Kentigern College
  • Yiannis Fam, Wellington College
  • William Han, Macleans College
  • Keiran James Lewellen, Te Kura
  • Stacy Wenting Tian, St Cuthbert's College
  • Xutong Wang, Auckland International College

Accompanied by:

  • Michael Albert, The University of Otago (Leader)
  • Robin Hankin, Auckland University of Technology (Deputy Leader)
  • Phil Truesdale, Papanui High School (Manager)