2012 IMO Squad

Monday, January 16, 2012 15:45
Posted in category News

New Zealand’s training squad for the 2012 International Mathematical Olympiad was announced last week, at the end of our week-long training camp at Grafton Hall, University of Auckland. The final team of six to travel to Mar del Plata, Argentina will be decided in April.

The squad members are:

  • James Allen, Kristin Senior School
  • Jerry Chen, Auckland International College
  • Natalia Chen, St Andrew’s College, and now St Cuthbert’s College
  • Byung-Cheol Cho, Auckland Grammar School
  • George Han, Westlake Boys’ High School
  • Peter Huxford, Newlands College
  • Hao Jeng, Hillcrest High School
  • Jaehwan Kim, King’s College
  • Vincent Qi, Onslow College
  • Ian Seong, Burnside High School, and now Macleans College
  • Arun Chockalingam Shanmuganathan, Auckland International College
  • Boyd Siripornpitak, Auckland International College.

The team will be accompanied by:

  • Dr Christopher Tuffley, Massey University (Leader)
  • Dr Peter Nelson, Victoria University of Wellington (Deputy Leader)
  • Stephen McConnachie, Middleton Grange School (Manager).
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

3 Responses to “2012 IMO Squad”

  1. Ian Seong says:

    January 16th, 2012 at 4:53 pm

    Hey Finally my name on the website lol

  2. Ian Seong says:

    January 16th, 2012 at 4:53 pm

    Congratz to all (including me) :)

  3. BC says:

    January 16th, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    Congratz Ian and everyone else! :D
    Chris, if you read this, can you upload the combi assignment please? I seem to have misplaced it :/

Leave a Reply