2009 IMO squad

Friday, January 16, 2009 21:09
Posted in category News

New Zealand’s squad for the 2009 International Mathematical Olympiad was announced this evening. The final team of six to travel to Bremen, Germany will be decided in April.

The squad members are:

Jaeyoung Ban, Christ’s College
Malcolm Granville, Auckland Grammar School
Ben Kornfeld, King’s College
Dong-Kyeong Lee, Auckland Grammar School
Stephen Mackereth, King’s College
Timothy Resnick, Westlake Boys’ High School
David Shin, Burnside High School
Ha Young Shin, Christchurch Boys’ High School
Michael Wang, Macleans College
Robert Zhang, Auckland Grammar School

The team will be accompanied by:

Dr Michael Albert, University of Otago (Leader)
Dr Christopher Tuffley, Massey University (Observer)
Heather Macbeth, University of Auckland (Deputy Leader)
May Meng, King’s College (Manager)

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply